Det stämmer så bra....

Please don't ask me if I'm over it yet.

I'll never get over it.

Please don't tell me he's in a better place.

He's not here with me.

Please don't say he isn't suffering any more.

I haven't come to terms of why he had to suffer at all.

Please don't tell me how you feel

Unless you've lost someone you love.

Please don't ask me if I feel better.

Bereavement isn't a condition that clears up.

Please don't tell me at least you had him for so many years.

What year would you like your love to die?

Please don't tell me God never gives us more than we can bear.

Please just say you're sorry.

Please just say you remember my love if you do.

Please mention my dearest name.

Please be patient with me when I am sad.

Please just let me cry.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anneli Wallin

Den där dikten har jag på en tala som en arbetskamrat målade till vår familj när Simon gett upp kampen mot cancern. Den är så bra och så sann, stämmer så bra. Kram på dig å dina flickor (som jag aldrig träffat) Anneli

2011-07-05 @ 08:43:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0